BLOG Not Seen on TV

Sheroni Bailey

June 14.1994

HUM2020

Pipilotti Rist, Ever Is over All

I chose to do write about Pipilotti because her art work caught my eyes out the rest of them. Here’s a little about Pipilotti Rist, she was born in 1962 in Grabs, Switzerland and she went to school at the institute of Applied Arts in Vienna, where she started studying graphic design, illustration and photography. In her artwork, Pipilotti Rist is of female sexuality and media culture through playful and provocative fantasies in the everyday world. Pipilotti pinpoints popular cultures investment of desire within the everyday world we live in. In the video Pipilotti Rist positively describes negative aspects about femininity and things that go on everyday in our world. She did a project with the nature of the flowers against the femininity as well, it is kind of like getting into there inner self and adjust to the natural and beautiful but also have a good affect with music. She believes that Clitoric followers delicate nature of the females. which is used for messing up vehicles and places also it represent the power of the feminine.

CITE WEBSITES:

Subtle, Feel-good, Feminist video Artists

Pipilotti Rist Ever is over all 1997

Published by

Sheroni Bailey

Born In Belize and raised in Naples, Fl. I am 25 years old my Birthday is June 14.. I am engaged to the love of my life. I am a college student at FSW going for my RN.

Leave a comment